Michael Badillo

I am 39 years old, and the fifth of seven children. I was born 02/04/68, on my parent's anniversary, in California but grew up in Oklahoma. I've had a very weird life and have done many things. I have been a short-order cook, a painter, a construction worker, an electronic technician, a bookbinder, a tutor, and an engineer of sorts. I joined the Air Force on my nineteenth birthday and served on active duty for four years. I am a veteran of the Gulf War, an adventure that took me entirely around the world and to both hemispheres.

I have attended University for many years now, but only have an Associate's Degree. I studied astrophysics and anthropology at the University of Oklahoma, each for about a year. I am currently pursuing an engineering degree at Oklahoma State University.

I am a member of the Society for Creative Anachronism, where I've learned heraldry, calligraphy, fencing, archery, fletching, bone carving, leather working, woodworking, armoring, and minor metal working. I have a particular interest in Japan, and have spent much of the last fifteen years studying Japanese culture, history, calligraphy and language.

I am an avid reader of science fiction, historical fiction, science-fantasy, and fantasy. I love history and have recently begun studying Spanish language, culture, and history.

My big passion is role playing games, my constant hobby for the past twenty-seven years. I run several games of my own making, mostly in the science-fantasy genre.

I love nearly all forms of technology, even guns, though I no longer own any. The history and technology of warfare is really fascinating to me. I've had an interest in the last few years for naval warfare.

I am an artist as well as a writer. I draw, paint, and occasionally even finish something. I have written an up-coming story for the Grantville Gazette and am currently writing a corroborative novel in my own setting. You can see some of my work under the name ~RavenRux on DeviantArt and occasionally on the Bar.

I am divorced and have no children. I currently live in Tulsa with my two girlfriends. They have been together for fifteen years. I joined them seven years ago. One has a bachelor's degree in Spanish with a minor in Medieval Eurpean history, and is an amateur photographer. She edits my work for historical accuracy. The other is an artist and writer, and is writing a novel with me now. She is the one with the blue hair. Her artwork can be seen at ~BlueWingedCoyote on DeviantArt. She is a fabulous artist and colorist. She is also my story line editor.

Website

Too Late for Sunday

We're very sorry, but this content is only available to current members. If you're seeing this message and you have an active subscription you most likely need to log in. If you're experiencing trouble, please try logging out and logging back in again. If the problem...